Czech - Ghanaian Chamber of Commerce


Some outstanding entrepreneurs, government officials, corporate chief executives have been nominated to receive honors at the 8th Ghana Entrepreneur and Corporate Executive Awards (GECEA 2018).

The 8th Ghana Entrepreneur & Corporate Executive Awards 2018 is an initiative of Entrepreneurs Foundation of Ghana (EFG) and sponsored by Omnibank and Volta Serene Hotel, with support from Ministries of Trade and Industry and Business Development. Award winners would be honored at a gala dinner scheduled for Saturday, April 28, 2018, at 6.00pm prompt at the Movenpick Ambassador Hotel in Accra. On the theme: “Enhancing Business Growth through Corporate Entrepreneurship Development”.

The award is a flagship event of the Entrepreneurs Foundation of Ghana (EFG) to honor, reward, inspire and recognize the most successful, hardworking and respectful entrepreneurs, government officials, corporate executives, business executives, who own or manage successful organizations in the private and public sector.

The awards represent the benchmark of success for entrepreneurs, government officials, corporate executives, business executives and CEOs in Ghana from a variety of different sectors. Our intention is to give a worthy individual the recognition he/she deserves as well as to use their example to inspire government officials, corporate executives and business leaders to achieve similar success.

The entrepreneur award categories include: Overall best Entrepreneur of the Year, Group Chairman of the Year, Business Executive, Manufacturing Entrepreneur of the Year, Woman Entrepreneur of the Year, Young Entrepreneur of the Year, Insurance & Pension, IT & Telecommunications, Oil and Gas Entrepreneur of the Year.

The criteria for the award include an Assessment of Entrepreneurial and Corporate Spirit, Financial Performance and Growth, Vision and Innovation, Personal Integrity and Commitment, Strategic Marketing Involvement and Corporate Social Responsibility.

The Corporate Executive Award Categories include: Overall Best CEO of the Year, Best Insurance CEO of the Year, Woman CEO of the Year, Young CEO of the Year, Telecommunication CEO of the Year, Banking and Finance Services CEO of the Year, Oil & Gas Marketing Chief Executive, Agri-business Chief Executive, Healthcare Chief Executive and others.

Distinguished lifetime Public Officer of the Year, Distinguished Public Officer of the Year and Minister of the Year will be announced at the awards ceremony.

EBO Ghaana logo

Subscribe to our newsletter